The last season of Year 4 of Rainbow Six Siege, Operation Shifting Tides, is now available •


Add two new operators and more.

Ubisoft has ended the fourth year of Rainbow Six Siege with an update of the last season. It's called Operation Shifting Tides and is now available on Xbox One, PS4 and PC.

The addition of the Shifting Tides title comes in the form of two new medium-speed armor operators: Kali, an attacker from India, and the Wamai defender, born in Kenya, which raises the entire list of Rainbow operators Six Siege to 52.

And if you're looking for a little background story, Ubisoft explains that the couple "met at the NIGHTHAVEN Special Intervention Company, a private military group owned and run by Kali."

Kali is equipped with the CSRX 300 sniper rifle that comes with a variable range of 5x and 12x and can "break barricades and hatches in a single shot." His favorite gadget is the low sniper rifle barrel, the LV explosive spear, which, according to Ubisoft, is capable of destroying all gadgets on both sides of the breakable and reinforced surfaces.

(embed) (/ embed)

Meanwhile, Wamai brandished its reliable Mag-NET system, a magnetic device that can attract enemy grenades and projectile contraptions, triggering them when they reach their position or turning them against their users.

As usual, Rainbow Six Siege Season Pass owners will gain access to the two new operators before other players starting today. Everyone else can go around Kali and Wamai when the seven-day Season Pass exclusivity window ends next week.

Together with its new operators, Shifting Tides also presents a reworked version of the Rainbow Six Siege theme park map.
Through the changes, Ubisoft explains that the Map Train Platform has been removed, and that the recently added Gong Room replaces the now blocked Arcade as the main entry point to the building.

New Kali operator.

In other parts of the map, the west and east sections have approached, and the latter has undergone the most significant revision. In the new version, the Gargoyle and Haunting Dining bomb sites have been replaced by Throne Room and Armory.

You can take a good look at the revised map of the Theme Park in the new Operation of Changing Tides Operation above, which also breaks down the Operator's new skills in much more detail. A written summary detailing the complete list of changes and additions to the update (such as a new limb penetration system) can be found on the Rainbow Six Siege website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here