South America travel ban

A ban has been imposed on travelling from South America to that of UK. The countries of origin can also be Cape Verde and Portugal as well. This is being imposed due to a new Covid variety that has been imposed last Friday. The Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said the change would come into force from 04:00 GMT. Both the Irish and British citizens as well as the foreign nationals who have got rights to reside therein will be allowed to travel so far. 

However, they would need to isolate themselves for 10 days. On the contrary, a reported number of 48, 682 cases daily are handovered and on the fourth day in a row, the figure went below 50,000. The website of the government said so while they were updating the numbef of deaths that occurred due to a trouble that occurred while processing the data. This new travel ban applies to all the individuals who have travelled from or through the South American countries of Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela in the last 10 days.

Portugal along with the islands of the Azones and the Madeira have also been banned and the central American nation of Panama as well as the former Portuguese colony of the Cape Verde off the west African coast are also banned. 

Which countries are included in the UK travel ban?

Mr Shapps said Portugal had been included “given its strong travel links with Brazil” and there shall be an exemption for the haulers who would be travelling from the country so as to permit the transportation of essential itineraries. He further said about suspending the travel from that European country which would act as yet another way to decrease the threat of importing the infection. The PM Boris Johnson was actually said to be very concerned regarding the Brazilian variant lg the virus. 

New variants of Covid 19 were identified in South Africa and UK and a lot of countries have actually imposed restrictions on the arrivals from both the countries. Central and South American nations restricted travel from UK including Brazil, Chile, El Salvador, Guatemala and Panama, and even countries like Uruguay and Argentuna did close their borders to the foreign nationals who have not been the residents of the concerned countries.

Read also :

READ  Moving Basics: Quick Tips To Speed Up Your House Move

Moving Basics: Quick Tips To Speed Up Your House Move

All You Need to Know about Alibaug

The Best Cross Country Moving Tips

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts